top of page

Welcome to The Blog


I got certified as a hypnotherapist 5 years ago. I have learned so much about the conscience mind and sub conscience mind and it is powerful knowledge. I always say "I do not know what I do not know." Once I learn some of what I do not know then I can make a decision about what I just learned. I can make this a belief and use the information or I can choose to not believe it and not use it.....discard the information. If someone teaches me about nutrition and carbohydrates and tells me that potatoes and carrots and corn and beans although they are vegetables they all have a lot of carbohydrates. If I want to cut down on my carb intake then I could eliminate or eat less of these things to reduce and see the scale go down and fit better in my clothes. If I say that is a bunch of whoeee and I do not believe it, then I will not use this in my life. I may discard this information and continue my eating habits, because I do not believe the information I was given, I do not make it part of what I do in my life.

Now think about something that you have learned and do believe. How have you incorporated it into your life? Do you know that is a part of your sub conscience mind and belief system? I learned that meditation can clear my mind. When my mind is clear, I can get answers to my questions. When my mind is clear, I can make decisions easier and make better decisions to get more of what I want. I believe this and I do this. It is now a part of my sub conscience mind and part of my life because I have incorporated this into my life. I believe it!

Everything that I have ever heard, seen, thought, read, done, liked, disliked, or participated in, etc. is part of my sub conscience mind. It is part of me, whether I remember it or not and whether I decided to believe it or not. It is like a computer hard drive. It is all there. If someone said that my eyes were beautiful, I may have looked in the mirror my whole life and thought that my eyes were beautiful because of those kind words. If someone said that my hair was fizzy and looked funny, I may have looked in the mirror my whole life and thought my hair looks like crap because of those not so kind words. Those things may be true or not true. But what do I believe?

You have probably heard that we use only 10% of our minds. I believe that refers to our conscience minds. Our sub conscience minds are that other 90%. This is what are sub conscience minds do:

1. They manage our bodies systems of heart beating and breathing and eyes blinking and motor movements and hearing and hormones, etc. We do not have to tell our sub conscience to do this, it just does.

2. The sub conscience thinks in the now, in pictures and in feelings.

3. It also does what you tell it. So if you tell it to be happy, it will be and give you more happy. If you tell it to be afraid, it will be and give you more afraid (fear). When our conscience mind decides things based on what we have learned and remembered and believe, then it will give us more.

So our conscience mind actually takes direction from everything we know and that is stored in our sub conscience. I believe examples show things the best. Here is one. When I was a little girl, I was terribly afraid of all bugs. I grew up in a family of 6 girls and we all screamed when we saw a bug. I learned to be afraid of bugs and small creatures like mice. I always screamed and was terrified. That was my belief that I was in danger when I came across spiders and ants and bees and mice, etc. As I got older, I did not want to act like this. I did not want to be so terribly afraid. I had to change that sub conscience belief. I did not know that I could do that. I thought I have this fear and I always will. We can change if we believe we can change. Changes can happen step by step if we focus on believing we can change. There are tools that can help us make changes. One of those tools is hypnosis. Another tool is meditation. I do hypnosis sessions and I teach meditation classes. I will talk to you and answer any questions and/or concerns that you may have about hypnosis or meditation. I will be writing more about both these subjects.

 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page